Edgewater Yacht Club, Inc.
6700 Memorial Shoreway NW
Cleveland, Ohio 44102

Yard / Service / Gas Dock:                                 216-281-1518 x 29
Office: 216-281-6470
Bar: 216-281-2441 x 27
Guard: 216-281-5013 x 28
Pool: 216-281-1091 x 30

visit us on Facebook

 
Committee Chairs  /  Departments  /  Officers  /  Staff  /   Trustees
 

Departments

Department Phone Number Extension or Voicemail Box #
Bar 216-281-2441 27
Guard 216-281-5013 28
Office 216-281-6470 21
Office Fax 216-281-0265  
Pool 216-281-1091 30
Yard Building / Gas Dock / Service 216-281-1518 29

Staff

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
General Manager Ron Wolfe gm@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 124
Office Manager Mary Rocawich accounting@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 123
Marketing Manager Christine Matis-Hearn office@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 121
Restaurant Manager Abner Cortes restaurant@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 122
Bar and Event Manager Mike Gibson bar@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 127
Executive Chef Matt Rabung chef@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 131
Accountant Ed Garrity financial@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 133
Facilities Manager (Yard / Gas Dock) John Richards yard@eycweb.com 216-281-1518 voicemail box 129
Service Mgr. / Water Asset Mgr. Jinder Ahluwalia service@eycweb.com  216-281-1518 voicemail box 129
Junior Sail Camp Maddie McSweeney juniorsailing@edgewateryacht.club 216-389-0508



Officers

Position Name Contact Phone Number
Commodore  Commodore Flag  Tim Yanda Commodore@edgewateryacht.club  330-554-3317
Vice Commodore  Vice Commodore  Craig Kvale EYC@eycweb.com  216-268-9620
Rear Commodore   Rear Commodore  Michael Joyce EYC@eycweb.com  440-454-4936
Fleet Captain   Fleet Captain  John Zelli EYC@eycweb.com  216-521-1909
Treasurer  Treasurer  Nick Lubar EYC@eycweb.com  216-767-0382
Secretary  Secretary  Denise Taylor EYC@eycweb.com  440-669-0255
Fleet Surgeon   Fleet Surgeon  Charlie Bark EYC@eycweb.com  216-406-3652

 Trustees

Position Expires Name E-Mail Phone Number
Trustee / Board Chairman 2018 Harvey Peterson EYC@eycweb.com 216-544-2327
Trustee 2018 Jim Herold bigkahuna516@gmail.com 440-915-3665
Trustee 2018 Ken Block sblock2859@aol.com 440-442-7171
Trustee 2018 Mary Dodge maryduggerdodge@gmail.com 216-521-2402
Trustee 2019 Duane Wolff duanewolff@gmail.com 216-272-6851
Trustee 2019 Sherrie Desmond sdesmond44102@roadrunner.com 216-939-0975
Trustee 2019 Rich Nesbett Sr. rnesbett24@yahoo.com 440-503-3753
Trustee 2019 Aura Jucaitis aurasite@yahoo.com 440-360-7153
Trustee 2017 Gretchen Oleski goleski@meyersroman.com 216-513-8830
Trustee 2017 Chip Minshall minlawcleve@yahoo.com 216-256-3800
Trustee 2017 Lee Karns leetbk@gmail.com 440-227-5719
Trustee 2017 John Sukis john@sukiscpa.com 440-570-4921

Committee Chairs

Committee Name E-Mail Phone Number
 Audit  Phil Sukis  30phil76@gmail.com  440-477-8581
 Awards & Uniforms  Duane Wolff  duanewolff@gmail.com  216-272-6851
 Budget  Nick Lubar  drlubar@att.net  216-767-0382
 Catwalk  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Community Relations  Chip Minshall  minlawcleve@yahoo.com  216-256-3800
 Coordinating  Tim Yanda  timsails@roadrunner.com   330-554-3317
 Dock Assignment  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Documents  Julia Osborne  julia.g.osborne@gmail.com  216-280-0011
 Education  TBD    
 Elections  Pat Callaghan  p.callaghan@sbcglobal.net  216-513-6980
 Entertainment/Events
 Food & Beverage
 Julia Osborne
 Karen Ford
 julia.g.osborne@gmail.com
 ford689@sbcglobal.net
 216-280-0011
 216-398-6872
 Historian  Larry Read  shadowfax105@cox.net  216-252-3333
 House  Jon Sobel  jfsobel@kmslawfirm.com  440-446-1565
 I-LYA Delegate  Andrew Krotseng  krotseng@yahoo.com  216-346-5347
 I-LYA Delegate (Alternate)  Georg Romell  gromell@sbcglobal.net  216-375-4676
 Insurance  Chris Gonda &
 Steve Hronek
 chrisgonda@sbcglobal.net 
 shronek@hotmail.com
 216-533-6770
 216-321-9158
 Junior Race Team  Steve Griggs  sgriggs@egc.com  440-247-1255
 Jr. ILYA Delegate  Georg Romell  gromell@sbcglobal.net  216-375-4676
 Junior Sail Camp  Maddie McSweeney  juniorsailing@edgewateryacht.club  216-389-0508
 Life Member Liason  Robert Foster  retsof@sbcglobal.net  440-331-7288
 Membership  Christine Matis-Hearn  office@eycweb.com  216-281-6470
 Merchandise (Chandlery)  Bev Keeler  bevkeeler@sbcglobal.net  216-584-0530
 Motor & Mast  Don Krolikowski  eycnews@itsposted.com  216-524-8260
 Nominations  Duane Wolff  duanewolff@gmail.com  216-272-6851
 Philanthropy  Suzie Florence  suzie.florence@yahoo.com  216-374-4704
 Planning  Dave Schiever  dave594@yahoo.com  216-780-3260
 Pool  Rob Schaefer  rschaefer43@yahoo.com  440-821-7377
 Race Chairman  Joe Colling  usa3757@gmail.com  216-496-6368
 Race Week On Shore  Cathy Newpher  crnewpher@me.com  440-8040-4028
 Race Week On Water  Mike Vining  mvining@att.net  216- 533-3934
 Renovation  Craig Kvale  ViceCommodore@edgewateryacht.club  216-268-9620
 Roster  Aud Jucaitis  aud.jucaitis@outlook.com  216-630-8944
 Shore / Storage  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Sponsorship - CRW & 216 Regatta  Caroline Sundman  caroline.sundman@yahoo.com  440-669-6557
 Sponsorship - General  Christine Matis-Hearn  office@eycweb.com  216-281-6470

updated 4/12/17