Edgewater Yacht Club, Inc.
6700 Memorial Shoreway NW
Cleveland, Ohio 44102

Yard / Service / Gas Dock:                                 216-281-1518 x 129
Office: 216-281-6470
Bar: 216-281-2441 x 127
Guard: 216-281-5013 x 128
Pool: 216-281-1091 x 130

visit us on Facebook

 

Committee Chairs  /  Departments  /  Officers  /  Staff  /   Trustees
 

Departments

Department Phone Number Extension or Voicemail Box #
Bar 216-281-2441 127
Guard 216-281-5013 128
Office 216-281-6470 121
Office Fax 216-281-0265  
Pool 216-281-1091 130
Yard Building / Gas Dock / Service 216-281-1518 129

Staff

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
General Manager Ron Wolfe gm@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 124
Office Manager Mary Rocawich accounting@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 123
Marketing Manager Christine Matis-Hearn office@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 121
Restaurant Manager Abner Cortes restaurant@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 122
Bar Manager   bar@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 127
Executive Chef  & Event Manager Matt Rabung chef@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 131
Accountant Ed Garrity financial@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 133
Facilities Manager (Yard / Gas Dock) John Richards yard@eycweb.com 216-281-1518 voicemail box 129
Service Mgr. / Water Asset Mgr. Jinder Ahluwalia service@eycweb.com  216-281-1518 voicemail box 129
Junior Sail Camp Maddy McSweeney juniorsailing@edgewateryacht.club 216-389-0508



Officers

Position Name Contact Phone Number
Commodore  Commodore Flag  Craig Kvale Commodore@edgewateryacht.club  216-268-9620
Vice Commodore  Vice Commodore  Michael Joyce ViceCommodore@edgewateryacht.club  440-454-4936
Rear Commodore   Rear Commodore  Harvey Peterson RearCommodore@edgewateryacht.club  440-554-4936
Fleet Captain   Fleet Captain  John Zelli FleetCaptain@edgewateryacht.club  216-521-1909
Treasurer  Treasurer  Nick Lubar Treasurer@edgewateryacht.club  216-767-0382
Secretary  Secretary  Patty Krotseng Secretary@edgewateryacht.club  216-346-1046
Fleet Surgeon   Fleet Surgeon  Charlie Bark FleetSurgeon@edgewateryacht.club  216-406-3652

 Trustees

Position Expires Name E-Mail Phone Number
Trustee / Board Chairman 2019 Duane Wolff BoardChairman@edgewateryacht.club 216-272-6851
Trustee 2018 Jim Herold bigkahuna516@gmail.com 440-915-3665
Trustee 2018 Ken Block sblock2859@aol.com 440-442-7171
Trustee 2018 Mary Dodge maryduggerdodge@gmail.com 216-521-2402
Trustee 2019 Sherrie Desmond sdesmond44102@roadrunner.com 216-939-0975
Trustee 2019 TBD    
Trustee 2019 Aura Jucaitis aurasite@yahoo.com 440-360-7153
Trustee 2020 Gretchen Oleski goleski@meyersroman.com 216-513-8830
Trustee 2020 Lee Homyock leehomyock@att.net 440-209-0559
Trustee 2020 Tim Yanda timsails@roadrunner.com 330-554-3317
Trustee 2020 John Sukis john@sukiscpa.com 440-570-4921
Trustee 2018 John DeBarr john@debarr.net  216-539-0311

Committee Chairs

Committee Name E-Mail Phone Number
 Audit  John DeBarr  john@debarr.net  216-539-0311
 Awards & Uniforms  Duane Wolff  duanewolff@gmail.com  216-272-6851
 Budget  Nick Lubar  drlubar@att.net  216-767-0382
 Catwalk  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Community Relations  Chip Minshall  minlawcleve@yahoo.com  216-256-3800
 Coordinating  Craig Kvale  ckvale@rardivorce.com  216-268-9620
 Dock Assignment  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Documents  Julia Osborne  julia.g.osborne@gmail.com  216-280-0011
 Education  TBD    
 Elections  Pat Callaghan  p.callaghan@sbcglobal.net  216-513-6980
 Entertainment  Janine Balzer  janine.balzer@att.net  216-317-9326
 Food, Beverage & Events  Karen Ford  ford689@sbcglobal.net  216-398-6872
 Historian  Larry Read  shadowfax105@cox.net  216-252-3333
 House  Mary Cay Tylee
 Terry McSweeney
 mctylee@gmail.com
terry@art-american.com
 216-990-3945
 440-934-9405
 I-LYA Delegate  Eric Osborne  eo_osborne@yahoo.com  216-280-0011
 I-LYA Delegate (Alternate)  Georg Romell  gromell@sbcglobal.net  216-375-4676
 Insurance  Chris Gonda &
 Steve Hronek
 chrisgonda@sbcglobal.net 
 shronek@hotmail.com
 216-533-6770
 216-321-9158
 Junior Race Team  Steve Griggs  sgriggs@egc.com  440-247-1255
 Jr. ILYA Delegate  Georg Romell  gromell@sbcglobal.net  216-375-4676
 Junior Sail Camp  Maddie McSweeney  juniorsailing@edgewateryacht.club  216-389-0508
 Life Member Liason  Robert Foster  retsof@sbcglobal.net  440-331-7288
 Membership  Karen Kassel  kkassel@outlook.com  216-570-3776
 Merchandise (Chandlery)  Christine Matis-Hearn  office@eycweb.com  216-281-6470
 Motor & Mast  Don Krolikowski  eycnews@itsposted.com  216-524-8260
 Nominations  Tim Yanda  timsails@roadrunner.com  330-554-3317
 Philanthropy  Suzie Florence  suzie.florence@yahoo.com  216-374-4704
 Planning  Tim Yanda
  Matt Heisey
timsails@roadrunner.com
matt.heisey@vocon.com
 330-554-3317
 216-469-3899
 Pool  Rob Schaefer  rschaefer43@yahoo.com  440-821-7377
 Race Chairman  Joe Colling  usa3757@gmail.com  216-496-6368
 Race Week On Shore  Cathy Newpher  crnewpher@me.com  440-8040-4028
 Race Week On Water  Mike Vining  mvining@att.net  216- 533-3934
 Roster  Aud Jucaitis  aud.jucaitis@outlook.com  216-630-8944
 Safety  Nick DiVita  k9mus@aol.com  440-346-2159
 Shore / Storage  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Sponsorship - CRW & 216 Regatta  Caroline Sundman  caroline.sundman@yahoo.com  440-669-6557
 Sponsorship - General  Christine Matis-Hearn  office@eycweb.com  216-281-6470


updated 10/16/18