Edgewater Yacht Club, Inc.
6700 Memorial Shoreway NW
Cleveland, Ohio 44102

Yard / Service / Gas Dock:                                 216-281-1518 x 129
Office: 216-281-6470
Bar: 216-281-2441 x 127
Guard: 216-281-5013 x 128
Pool: 216-281-1091 x 130

visit us on Facebook

 

Committee Chairs  /  Departments  /  Officers  /  Staff  /   Trustees
 

Departments

Department Phone Number Extension or Voicemail Box #
Bar 216-281-2441 127
Guard 216-281-5013 128
Office 216-281-6470 121
Office Fax 216-281-0265  
Pool 216-281-1091 130
Yard Building / Gas Dock / Service 216-281-1518 129

Staff

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
General Manager Ron Wolfe gm@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail box 124
Office Manager Mary Rocawich accounting@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail 123
Marketing Manager Christine Matis-Hearn office@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail 121
Restaurant Manager Abner Cortes restaurant@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail 122
Bar Manager Stephanie Bomba bar@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail 127
Executive Chef  & Event Manager Matt Rabung chef@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail 131
Accountant Ed Garrity financial@eycweb.com 216-281-6470 voicemail 133
Facilities Manager (Yard / Gas Dock) John Richards yard@eycweb.com 216-281-1518 voicemail 129
Service Mgr. / Water Asset Mgr. Jinder Ahluwalia service@eycweb.com  216-281-1518 voicemail 129
Junior Sail Camp Maddie Brichacek juniorsailing@edgewateryacht.club 216-543-4199



Officers

Position Name Contact Phone Number
Commodore  Commodore Flag  Michael Joyce Commodore@edgewateryacht.club  440-454-4936
Vice Commodore  Vice Commodore  Harvey Peterson ViceCommodore@edgewateryacht.club  440-554-2327
Rear Commodore   Rear Commodore  Patty Krotseng RearCommodore@edgewateryacht.club  216-346-1046
Fleet Captain   Fleet Captain  John Zelli FleetCaptain@edgewateryacht.club  216-521-1909
Treasurer  Treasurer  Nick Lubar Treasurer@edgewateryacht.club  216-767-0382
Secretary  Secretary  Julia Osborne Secretary@edgewateryacht.club  216-280-0011
Fleet Surgeon   Fleet Surgeon  John DeBarr FleetSurgeon@edgewateryacht.club  216-539-0311

 Trustees

Position Expires Name    
Trustee / Board Chairman 2019 Duane Wolff    
Trustee 2021 Jim Herold    
Trustee 2021 Ken Block    
Trustee 2021 Mark Saffell    
Trustee 2019 Sherrie Desmond    
Trustee 2019 Aura Jucaitis    
Trustee 2021 Robb Finicle    
Trustee 2020 Gretchen Oleski    
Trustee 2020 Lee Homyock    
Trustee 2020 Tim Yanda    
Trustee 2020 John Sukis    
Trustee 2019 Aud Jucaitis    

Committee Chairs

Committee Name E-Mail Phone Number
 Audit  John DeBarr  john@debarr.net  216-539-0311
 Awards & Uniforms  Duane Wolff  duanewolff@gmail.com  216-272-6851
 Budget  Nick Lubar  drlubar@att.net  216-767-0382
 Catwalk  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Community Relations  Chip Minshall  minlawcleve@yahoo.com  216-256-3800
 Coordinating  Craig Kvale  ckvale@rardivorce.com  216-268-9620
 Dock Assignment  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Documents  Julia Osborne  julia.g.osborne@gmail.com  216-280-0011
 Education  TBD    
 Elections  Pat Callaghan  p.callaghan@sbcglobal.net  216-513-6980
 Entertainment  Janine Balzer  janine.balzer@att.net  216-317-9326
 Food, Beverage & Events  Karen Ford  ford689@sbcglobal.net  216-398-6872
 Historian  Larry Read  shadowfax105@cox.net  216-252-3333
 House  Mary Cay Tylee
 Terry McSweeney
 mctylee@gmail.com
terry@art-american.com
 216-990-3945
 440-934-9405
 I-LYA Delegate  Eric Osborne  eo_osborne@yahoo.com  216-280-0011
 I-LYA Delegate (Alternate)  Georg Romell  gromell@sbcglobal.net  216-375-4676
 Insurance  Chris Gonda &
 Steve Hronek
 chrisgonda@sbcglobal.net 
 shronek@hotmail.com
 216-533-6770
 216-321-9158
 Junior Race Team  Steve Griggs  sgriggs@egc.com  440-247-1255
 Jr. ILYA Delegate  Georg Romell  gromell@sbcglobal.net  216-375-4676
 Junior Sail Camp  Maddie McSweeney  juniorsailing@edgewateryacht.club  216-389-0508
 Life Member Liason  Robert Foster  retsof@sbcglobal.net  440-331-7288
 Membership  Karen Kassel  kkassel@outlook.com  216-570-3776
 Merchandise (Chandlery)  Christine Matis-Hearn  office@eycweb.com  216-281-6470
 Motor & Mast  Don Krolikowski  eycnews@itsposted.com  216-524-8260
 Nominations  Tim Yanda  timsails@roadrunner.com  330-554-3317
 Philanthropy  Suzie Florence  suzie.florence@yahoo.com  216-374-4704
 Planning  Tim Yanda
  Matt Heisey
timsails@roadrunner.com
matt.heisey@vocon.com
 330-554-3317
 216-469-3899
 Pool  TBD    
 Race Chairman  Joe Colling  usa3757@gmail.com  216-496-6368
 Race Week On Shore  Cathy Newpher  crnewpher@me.com  440-8040-4028
 Race Week On Water  Mike Vining  mvining@att.net  216- 533-3934
 Roster  Aud Jucaitis  aud.jucaitis@outlook.com  216-630-8944
 Safety  Nick DiVita  k9mus@aol.com  440-346-2159
 Shore / Storage  Ken Block  sblock2859@aol.com  440-442-7171
 Sponsorship - CRW & 216 Regatta  Caroline Sundman  caroline.sundman@yahoo.com  440-669-6557
 Sponsorship - General  Christine Matis-Hearn  office@eycweb.com  216-281-6470


updated 1/11/19